Club Awards 2011-12

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2011/12 club awards. Congratulations to the winners and thanks to everyone for their nominations.

Team of the Year – Ossett Town U13s for winning the Secker Cup and Garforth League Cup and for finishing 2nd in Division 1 of the Garforth league.

Most Improved Team – Ossett Town U13s for their significant improvement this season. Winning their first league trophies in style.

Junior Soccer (U11 to U17) Player of the Year Award – Danny Sheen (U16s A).

Mini Soccer (U5 to U10) Player of the Year Award – Jointly won by Elliot Robinson (U10s) and Ewan Broadbent (U10s).

Club Award – Lee Broadbent – Does so much for both the juniors and the seniors behind the scenes. A great clubman who does the club proud.

Special Achievement Award – John Asbury (Under 13s manager)– John this season became the first person from Ossett Town Juniors to achieve success both as a player and now as a Manager/Coach winning the Secker Cup, League Cup and finishing runners up in Division 1 of the Garforth League.